Construction Training Awarding Bodies

Advance Training (Scotland) Ltd are accredited to deliver high quality training by the awarding bodies below.

Click on the links to find out more about them.


NOCN Construction Plant Competence Scheme (CPCS)

CPCS – The Awarding Body for Construction Plant Competence Scheme

Construction Skills Certification Scheme (CSCS)

CSCS – The Card scheme for Construction Safety

CITB Site Safety Plus (SSP)

The Awarding Body for Site Safety Plus Health and Safety Training

National Plant Operators Registration Scheme (NPORS)

The Awarding Body for the National Plant Operators Registration Scheme


Qualsafe Awards

The Awarding Body for various Safety Training including First Aid

Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA)

The Awarding Body for various qualifications including SVQ’s, Streetworks and First Aid

Streetworker Qualifications Register (SWQR)

The card scheme for New Roads and Streetworks

Pearson Vie

Pearson Vue

The contract holders for administering CSCS and CPCS Renewal Tests

UK Asbestos Training Association (UKATA)

The Awarding Body for Asbestos Awareness Training

International Powered Access Federation (IPAF)

The Awarding Body for Powered Access Training

Prefabricated Access Suppliers’ & Manufacturers’ Association Ltd (PASMA)

The Awarding Body for Mobile Access Tower Training

Energy & Utility Skills Register (EUSR)